27

“A” arrived home from New York last night – so before she left we decided to go out to lunch to catch up before I went to Thailand. Since I came home last night around 11pm because of a late night uni class and went straight to sleep rather than get a spray tan – I had to get one this morning (i’m not going to be the only one in Thailand that is ghostly white!) Because of this I could not meet out for lunch as until it sets in and am allow to shower the excess off, I currently look like an oompa-loompa and reek of fake tan.

Instead she came over and we had lunch at home. It was so good to catch up with her and to hear about her time in NYC! I sat there and listened as she went on and on about her sight-seeing, shopping and being at numerous Sex & the City locations – I wish that would have been me, haha! She bought me back from Victoria’s Secret PINK underwear and a toy dog; I love them! (Thank you again A, I know you will be reading this šŸ˜‰ and start up your blog, I wantĀ to seeĀ one whenĀ I come back!!)

I now have to finish my packing before I leave for uni… this should be interesting; yesterday I was white and today I am practically black!

About thisisthestrip

20 - Sydney - Student
This entry was posted in General, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

