One Day Closer

Only three more sleeps until I jet-off to Thailand! We will be staying in Phuket for a week and then fly to Bangkok for 3 days – and then coming home. Whilst there I will be unable to update this blog, so hopefully I will rememeber everything, so I can post it. 🙂

When I return I HAVE to get my festival tickets before they all sell out – Stereosonic and Parklife. I love festivals, I live for them. One of the best days of my life was at Creamfields earlier this year… I mean Skrillex and Deadmau5 – shit got crazy.

Festival season is getting one day closer

Parklife 2010’s line-up could not be beat – huge artists like Uffie, Missy Elliott, Busy P, and Cut Copy . This year however is no exception, it is full of DUBSTEP – Magnetic Man, Diplo, Nero, Flux Pavillion, Feed Me… and maybe Katy B might through in some drops to her vocals *crosses fingers.* Other acts that I will be looking forward to are: Digitalism (wow, I used to be obsessed – along with the rest of Sydney with their hit Pogo), MSTRKRFT, SebastiAn, Example, Santigold (formerly Santogold), Duck Sauce, Adrian Lux, Simian Mobile Disco, Wolfgang Gartner, Harvard Bass and Aston Shuffle.

As well, last year I went to Stereosonic with my second bestfriend A and by far the best act was Afrojack (since he just released Take Over Control) so I am so happy that he is playing at sterosonic again – especially since he was in Sydney in June! The line-up is full of great DJs and artists, but the acts I am going crazy for are: Empire of the Sun, Afrojack, Bloody Beetroots, Avicii, Benny Benassi, Dirty South, PNAU, Kaskade, Crookers, Claude VonStroke, Caspa, Datsik, and Beni.

www.parklife.com.au & stereosonic.com.au

About thisisthestrip

20 - Sydney - Student
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

